Join us for a marathon of yoga, meditation, pranayama, chanting, lecture & Kirtan featuring teachers from around the world for India relief.

India is in a deadly Covid-19 crisis pushing the country to near collapse.Oxygen, hospital beds, home ICU, air ambulance, medicine delivery and home testing services are in immediate need. The official death toll is nearly 190,000 and the peak is still three weeks away.

As a community who has received so many personal and professional gifts from this country and its spiritual lineage we feel a responsibility to respond quickly and enthusiastically when it is in trouble.

With this in mind Lara Land & Harmony Slater created a 24+ hour yoga marathon in support of two incredible organizations Oxygen Cylinder Relief Project – Hemkunt Foundation and SAI Foundation – Care for Caregivers PPE kits for rural centers.

With your donation you will receive a zoom link giving you access to 24+ hours of LIVE yoga, meditation, pranayama, philosophy and other yogic teachings taught by teachers around the globe.

The marathon will begin at 4pm EST (9pm GMT) on Friday May 7th and will end at 6pm EST (11pm GMT) on Saturday May 8th.

The closing hour 5 – 6pm EST will be a special Kirtan with Krishna Dasand Nina Rao chanting Divine Names in prayer and support for the suffering.

*BONUS CLASSES: Join Certified Ashtanga teacher Kino MacGregor at 10am EST (3pm GMT) on Sunday May 9th & David Swenson at 12pm EST (5pm GMT).

100% of your contribution will go directly to India. Please give generously.

With love,
The THAY Team


 

Join The Global Yoga Marathon